Archive for the ‘Affiliate Marketing Scams’ Category
SmokerSurveys.com claims "By participating in our Promotion, $100 Visa® Gift Card will be yours to keep."?
Is this a scam or not?! If it is, how is this even legal? How do sites likes these get away with it? I don’t understand… How can they get away with LIES?! It’s disgusting, brainless, dull, and pathetic.
I always get e-mails "Take our National Tobacco Survey get 0 just for voting!; Vote for better brand…"
So bored I was, I took it… And I’m questioning it.
After "voting" it said "THANK YOU! By participating in our Promotion, the 0 Visa® Gift Card will be yours to keep"
and the policy junk at the bottom: "SUMMARY OF PROGRAM REQUIREMENTS. To receive the reward you must: 1) be a U.S. resident at least 18 years of age or older; 2) Register with valid information; 3) Complete the user survey; 4) Complete at least .1 Silver, 1 Gold, and 2 Platinum offers (Available reward offers will vary. Some reward offers require a purchase. Credit card offers may require you to activate the card by making a purchase, transferring a balance or taking a cash advance. Click on the following links to go directly to the reward offer pages: Silver, Gold, Platinum); 5) Follow the redemption instructions. All program requirements must be completed within 120 days of the date of registration. Allow 6-8 weeks for delivery. Limit of one (1) gift per household. No cash redemption value. Please read the Terms and Conditions for complete program details. Your information will be shared with our marketing partners. Please read the Privacy Policy for more details.
SmokerSurveys is an independent rewards program for consumers and is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Company, Visa Inc. or any other merchant listed above. Trademarks, service marks, logos, and/or domain names (including, without limitation, the individual names of products and retailers) are the property of their respective owners, who have no association with or make any endorsement of the products or services provided by SmokerSurveys."
Thanks in advance!
SmokerSurveys.com claims "By participating in our Promotion, $100 Visa® Gift Card will be yours to keep."?
Is this a scam or not?! If it is, how is this even legal? How do sites likes these get away with it? I don’t understand… How can they get away with LIES?! It’s disgusting, brainless, dull, and pathetic.
I always get e-mails "Take our National Tobacco Survey get 0 just for voting!; Vote for better brand…"
So bored I was, I took it… And I’m questioning it.
After "voting" it said "THANK YOU! By participating in our Promotion, the 0 Visa® Gift Card will be yours to keep"
and the policy junk at the bottom: "SUMMARY OF PROGRAM REQUIREMENTS. To receive the reward you must: 1) be a U.S. resident at least 18 years of age or older; 2) Register with valid information; 3) Complete the user survey; 4) Complete at least .1 Silver, 1 Gold, and 2 Platinum offers (Available reward offers will vary. Some reward offers require a purchase. Credit card offers may require you to activate the card by making a purchase, transferring a balance or taking a cash advance. Click on the following links to go directly to the reward offer pages: Silver, Gold, Platinum); 5) Follow the redemption instructions. All program requirements must be completed within 120 days of the date of registration. Allow 6-8 weeks for delivery. Limit of one (1) gift per household. No cash redemption value. Please read the Terms and Conditions for complete program details. Your information will be shared with our marketing partners. Please read the Privacy Policy for more details.
SmokerSurveys is an independent rewards program for consumers and is not affiliated with, sponsored by or endorsed by R.J. Reynolds Tobacco Company, Visa Inc. or any other merchant listed above. Trademarks, service marks, logos, and/or domain names (including, without limitation, the individual names of products and retailers) are the property of their respective owners, who have no association with or make any endorsement of the products or services provided by SmokerSurveys."
Thanks in advance!
How reputable is Wilhelmina of PA Modeling Agency?
I have a casting call with Wilhelmina of PA Saturday however I know a few things about scams, since I am a aspiring actress and have done my research to avoid these scams. I know all about John Robert Powers, etc. Based off of my research agencies only operate during the work week and not the weekends. Also Wilhelmina of PA does not charge a joining fee but will charge you to pay for your photo shoots (testing), composite cards, and other related marketing fees. Compared to the reputable Wilhelmina Models website does not allow access to portfolios unless you are an authorized clientele; whereas Wilhelmina of PA allows access to these portfolios. Also I would assume that along with the portfolios shown on the W. PA site there would be a listing of credible clients they have worked with thus far. Now take in mind that Wilhelmina of PA has just launched in 2009, also Wilhelmina of PA IS LISTED AS A AFFILIATE OF WILHELMINA MODELS. http://www.wilhelmina.com/affiliates.cfm So I am confused, why would Wilhelmina Models list Wilhelmina of PA as an affiliate if they are in fact a scam.
How can I make money online?
Hello. I was wondering how I could make money online. I would really like to make a full time income online. I like music and I’m good at marketing, so should I start a company that markets bands by creating pages on Facebook, PureVolume, selling on iTunes, etc.? I’m not good with having inventory, and I don’t have much startup cash.
Other things people have suggested to me are..
A program called GDI, Global Domains International, although it sounds like a scam.
Reselling web hosting, but many people already do this.
Creating informational websites with affiliate products and ads, although this could take a long time, but I could sell the site for profit after a certain amount of time.
Please help me. What are the best ways to make a lot of money online?
Is Google Sniper by George Brown a scam?
I heard about this "Google Sniper" affiliate market program by George Brown.
I was searching on how to make money online free and easily, but I found this program.
Is it legitimate?
Does it really make you however much money that he claims it will make?
He said at least 0.00
But, I’m a bit skeptical on this. I am 14 years old, but I still want to make money to help out my family and things like that.
To anyone who used this program: Does this program work?
I don’t want people to say yes, just for them to make money. Please answer honestly.
DON'T SPAM/SCAM me! Internet Marketing?
Are any of you internet marketers what have you done? What are yo doing? I wa thinking about joining hte wealthy affiliate but…I want some honest reviews
What have you done
Why is I'm not making any money with ClickBank?
I’ve been doing affiliate marketing for a while. I picked the marketplace of my favorite, generate a hoplink, and I put it in as the destination url and bought traffic to that site and it brought 6000 visitors to it. So far, I’m making no money.
What went wrong? Is it that I’m missing something or don’t have a website or a blog? Or is it that ClickBank is a scam?
Do "free traffic" software downloads really work? ~affiliate marketing~?
I’m trying to start affiliate marketing. Currently I have an idea of direct offering with click bank e-book products on Microsoft ad-center. (Google banned me, that’s why I switched to Microsoft ad-center) I also tried facebook as well. Anyway I’ve seen possible "instant traffic" kind of websites out there like this: http://www.cbgainer.com/go.php?offer=gwm4al&pid=24 and was wondering if this stuff works? Or if it is just a scam…I’m seen multiple websites out there and most of them look like b.s… Ive also tried to promote my own website..it didn’t work out, it wasn’t for me at all..it takes to long with all the SEO and crap like that..I’m only targeting people who know about direct offering and sites like the link above..thanks!! any answer will help..
Is the Fortune500 Affiliate Group a scam? Does is really work?
Just want to make sure I’m not being taken here… could someone PLEASE tell me what they know about this company and the service they market?? Is it a scam or can it really work?
How To Make Money Online?
I just lost my job in December and have been involved in affiliate marketing for a couple months now. I know it’s possible to make a living doing online stuff, but I have no idea how to make enough money to help me while I’m in between jobs. Does anybody have any suggestions on how to do this? There’s so many scams out there, which one is legit?
